God the Son

Mark 3:11 ESV

And whenever the unclean spirits saw him, they fell down before him and cried out, “You are the Son of God.”

Quote.jpg

Sometimes, operative word being some, it can be hysterical when my toddler is caught doing wrong.  Before I have even noticed she’s disobeyed, her eyes get big and her body gets still.  There is this brief pause where we stare at each other.  I’m trying to figure out what she is doing and she is trying to figure out if I have it figured out yet. Then before I can say her name in an exasperated manner, she quickly turns and runs away. Her own guilty behavior “tells” on her. I probably would not have even noticed she was doing something wrong.  My daughter recognizes the authority I have to discipline her and her conscience convicts her of wrong-doing.

What authority Christ commands, so that demons out themselves, crying out in submission “You are the Son of God!” Now that’s exorcism on a whole ‘nother level.

Read the entire blog series “Who Is He?” HERE.

Leave a Reply

